Quick Answer: What Are The 5 Classification Of Computer?

Classification of Computers

Sr.No. Type
2 Workstation
3 Mini-Computer
4 Main Frame
5 Super-Computer

1 •

What are the 6 Classification of computer?

According to the purpose, computer can be divided into 6 types: supercomputers, mainframe computers, minicomputers (mid-range computers), microcomputers, workstation computer, and server computer.

What is computer and its classification?

Computers can be classified many different ways — by size, by function, or by processing capacity. Functionality wise 4 types. a) Micro computer. b) Mini Computer. c) Mainframe Computer.

What is classification of computer answer?

They are classified according to purpose, data handling and functionality. According to purpose, computers are either general purpose or specific purpose. General purpose computers are designed to perform a range of tasks. They have the ability to store numerous programs, but lack in speed and efficiency.

What are the 4 main types of computers?

The four basic types of computers are as under:

  • 1​Supercomputer.
  • 2​Mainframe Computer.
  • 3​Minicomputer.
  • 4​Microcomputer.

What are the 7 types of computer?

Classes by purpose

  • Microcomputers (personal computers)
  • Minicomputers (mid-range computers)
  • Mainframe computers.
  • Supercomputers.
  • Servers.
  • Workstations.
  • Information appliances.
  • Embedded computers.
You might be interested:  How To Access Localhost From Another Computer Wamp?

What are the 3 types of computer?

These three types of computers are:

  • Analog computers.
  • Digital computers.
  • Hybrid computers.

How are computer Categorised?

The power and number of a computer’s processors help determine its category. Computers are categorized by a wide variety of factors, including size, calculation speed, processor power, processor number, price and application. Many computers can work in several categories, but are optimized for a particular use.

What are the classification of digital computer?

It uses electronic technology to generate, process, and store the different types of data. Based on the types and size of the device, these digital computers are divided into 4 types namely Micro computer, Mini computer, Mainframe computer, and Super computer.

How are computers classified Class 9?

Computer Science Class 9 Englis… They are classified according to purpose, data handling and functionality. According to purpose, computers are either general purpose or specific purpose. According to data handling, computers are analog, digital or hybrid.

What are the four classification of computers based on their sizes and functionalities?

On the basis of size there are four types of computer. They are minicomputer, micro computer, mainframe computer and super computer. Super computer is the fastest, most expensive, big in size, and most powerful computer that can perform multiple tasks within no second.

What do you mean by classification?

1: the act of arranging into groups of similar things. 2: an arrangement into groups of similar things a classification of plants. classification. noun.

What are the five uses of computer?

Uses of computers

  • Playing computer games.
  • Writing.
  • Solving math problems.
  • Watching videos.
  • Listening to music and audio.
  • Audio, Video and photo editing.
  • Creating sound or video.
  • Communicating with other people.
You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How To Unlock Computer Password Windows 10?

What are the 10 types of computer?

The 10 types of computers include personal computers, desktops, laptops, tablets, hand-held computers, servers, workstations, mainframes, wearable computers and supercomputers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top