FAQ: How To Reset Iphone To Factory Settings?

Factory reset your iPhone

  1. In “Settings,” scroll down and tap “General.”
  2. At the bottom of the “General” page, tap “Reset.”
  3. To factory reset your iPhone, select “Erase All Content and Settings.”
  4. You’ll be prompted to enter your passcode, then your device will ask you to confirm that you want to erase everything.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Those steps to factory resetting your iPhone are listed again below if you need them in an easier-to-read format:

  1. Tap Settings > General > Reset.
  2. Tap ‘Erase all content and settings’
  3. Enter passcode/Face ID/fingerprint.
  4. Tap ‘Erase iPhone/iPad’
  5. Enter Apple ID password.
  6. Your iPhone/iPad will now factory reset.

How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?

Factory-reset your iPhone

  1. To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.
  2. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.
You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Sync Music From Itunes To Iphone?

How do I reset my iPhone to factory settings without passcode?

Just follow these steps:

  1. Log into the Find My iPhone site via iCloud.
  2. Enter your Apple ID and password – you do not need your iPhone passcode, but you will need access to your Apple account.
  3. Select your iPhone from the drop-down list of devices.
  4. Click “Erase iPhone” and then confirm your decision.

Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

How do I remove previous owners from my iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
  4. Click “Remove from Account”

How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?

To do this go into Settings > General > Reset > Erase all Content and Settings >Erase iPhone > Erase iPhone. This method also will not effect your other devices. Simple deletion will not permanently erase all data from your old iPhone, they can still be recovered by some professional iPhone data recovery app.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. If your device uses eSIM, choose the option to erase your device and the eSIM profile when asked.

You might be interested:  How To Delete All Contacts From Iphone?

Can I factory reset my iPhone without a SIM card?

Yes you can do this from the phone itself you just have to turn on your wifi and connect to the internet. The open Settings > General > reset (at the bottom) >Erase all content and Settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top