How To Wipe Iphone?

Erase all content and settings from iPhone

  1. Go to Settings General Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

How do I force my iPhone to factory wipe?

Those steps to factory resetting your iPhone are listed again below if you need them in an easier-to-read format:

  1. Tap Settings > General > Reset.
  2. Tap ‘Erase all content and settings’
  3. Enter passcode/Face ID/fingerprint.
  4. Tap ‘Erase iPhone/iPad’
  5. Enter Apple ID password.
  6. Your iPhone/iPad will now factory reset.
You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Connect Iphone To Laptop?

Is factory reset enough to wipe data on iPhone?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. If your device uses eSIM, choose the option to erase your device and the eSIM profile when asked.

How do I wipe my iPhone 8 before selling it?

Get ready to erase it

  1. Remove the SIM card from the phone.
  2. Go into “Settings” > “General” > “Transfer or Reset iPhone” and select “Erase All Content and Settings.”

Can you factory reset a locked iPhone?

Using iTunes, you can reset your disabled iPhone to its factory settings and then restore your apps and data from a recent backup. If you don’t have iTunes or a computer nearby, you can restore the iPhone to factory settings using Apple’s Find My iPhone web page.

How do you wipe an iPhone if you don’t know the passcode?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Take A Screenshot On Iphone X?

How do I reset my iPhone to factory settings without passcode?

How to reset your iPhone using iTunes

  1. Plug your phone into your computer.
  2. Select “summary” from the menu on the left.
  3. Select “restore iPhone”
  4. Confirm your decision and wait for the process to finish.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

Question: Q: Does iPhone reset remove apple ID I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?

One last thing before you perform a factory reset: it’s time to remove your SIM card if you have one. Removal of the SIM card does not affect the reset process. So, even if no SIM card is installed, the iOS software including the reset process still works normally.

How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?

To do this go into Settings > General > Reset > Erase all Content and Settings >Erase iPhone > Erase iPhone. This method also will not effect your other devices. Simple deletion will not permanently erase all data from your old iPhone, they can still be recovered by some professional iPhone data recovery app.

You might be interested:  How To Screen Record On Iphone 7?

Why won’t my iPhone let me erase all content and settings?

Question: Q: Cant erase all content and settings It sounds to me like this is the section that you’re getting stuck on: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top