Often asked: How To Format An Iphone?

Factory-reset your iPhone

  1. To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.
  2. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data.

How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?

Erase all content and settings from iPhone

  1. Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

To reset your iPhone, select Settings > General > Reset and click Erase All Content and Settings. Make sure you back up your iPhone first so you can restore your data later. In “Settings,” scroll down and tap “General.”

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Is An Iphone And What Does It Do?

How do I clear my old iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I clear my iPhone before selling it?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

How do I change from one iPhone to another?

Transfer data to new iPhone: How to use iCloud backups and restoring

  1. Open Settings on your old iPhone.
  2. Tap the Apple ID banner.
  3. Tap iCloud.
  4. Tap iCloud Backup.
  5. Tap Back Up Now.
  6. Turn your old iPhone off once the backup is finished.
  7. Remove the SIM card from your old iPhone or if you’re going to move it to your new one.

How do I switch my iPhone to another user?

How to Change a User Account on an iPhone

  1. Press the “Home” button and slide the slider to unlock your iPhone.
  2. Tap the “Settings” icon, scroll down and tap “Store.”
  3. Tap your Apple ID, then tap “Sign Out.” You are logged out of the user account.
  4. Tap the “Sign In” icon that appears.
You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Locate A Lost Iphone?

How do you wipe an iPhone without the passcode?

To erase iPhone without passcode using iCloud:

  1. Go to iCloud.com and enter your Apple ID and password. Or open the Find My [device] app on another Apple device that uses the same Apple ID as the one you use on the locked iPhone.
  2. Locate and erase the device.
  3. Wait for the process to finish.

How do I reset my iPhone to factory settings without passcode?

How to reset your iPhone using iTunes

  1. Plug your phone into your computer.
  2. Select “summary” from the menu on the left.
  3. Select “restore iPhone”
  4. Confirm your decision and wait for the process to finish.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Solution 2. Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode or iTunes via iCloud

  1. Visit iCloud.com on your computer.
  2. Log in with the same Apple ID used on your locked iPhone.
  3. From the main page of icloud.com, choose “Settings.”
  4. Choose “Restore.”
  5. Choose the latest backup you made and click “Restore.”
  6. Open iCloud.com from a browser.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one.

How do I clear my phone for trade in?

Erase your phone or tablet.

  1. Go to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.
  2. If prompted, enter your device’s passcode, then tap erase. The whole process may take a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top