Just go to iPhone Settings > General > iPhone Storage and look for WhatsApp from here. Now, go to the WhatsApp settings and tap on the “Delete” button to uninstall the application from your iPhone.
- 1 How do I uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp on my iPhone?
- 2 What happens if you delete WhatsApp app on iPhone?
- 3 How do I uninstall WhatsApp?
- 4 What happens if you delete WhatsApp and reinstall?
- 5 Can I reinstall WhatsApp on iPhone?
- 6 What does a deleted WhatsApp account look like?
- 7 Does uninstalling WhatsApp delete chats?
- 8 Does erasing iPhone delete WhatsApp?
- 9 How do I uninstall and install WhatsApp?
- 10 Why can’t I reinstall WhatsApp?
- 11 What happens when you delete WhatsApp?
How do I uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp on my iPhone?
To reinstall WhatsApp:
- Touch and hold the WhatsApp icon on the Home Screen until the icons start to wiggle.
- Tap the x in the corner of the WhatsApp icon.
- Tap Delete to remove the application and all of its data.
- Press the Home button.
- Re-download WhatsApp from the App Store.
What happens if you delete WhatsApp app on iPhone?
when you uninstall the app, no significant changes happen to your chat messages. You will still receive them, but simply won’t be able to access them. WhatsApp has both a local backup and a cloud backup in which your messages will be stored until you reinstall the app.
How do I uninstall WhatsApp?
Uninstalling WhatsApp To uninstall WhatsApp, go to your phone’s Settings app > Apps & notifications > WhatsApp > Uninstall.
What happens if you delete WhatsApp and reinstall?
When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.
Can I reinstall WhatsApp on iPhone?
In order to Reinstall WhatsApp on iPhone, you will have to remove the current version of WhatsApp as installed on your iPhone. After this, you can download and Reinstall the latest version of WhatsApp on your iPhone and Restore all your WhatsApp Messages using the backup of WhatsApp that you previously made on iCloud.
What does a deleted WhatsApp account look like?
If they have deleted the actual WhatsApp account, there will be no profile picture. One grey tick and no profile picture means they either blocked you, or they deleted the app.
Does uninstalling WhatsApp delete chats?
Your WhatsApp chats are automatically backed up and saved daily to your phone’s memory. If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone, but don’t want to lose any of your messages, be sure to manually back up your chats before uninstalling.
Does erasing iPhone delete WhatsApp?
Erase All Data: If you are planning to sell your old iPhone or send it to repair, then not only personal WhatsApp messages, but also all iPhone private data, should be erased permanently.
How do I uninstall and install WhatsApp?
Go to Settings > Applications > WhatsApp > [Uninstall]. Reboot your phone. Installing WhatsApp: Download WhatsApp on your Android phone from here and install it.
Why can’t I reinstall WhatsApp?
There’s insufficient space on the device If you’re unable to install WhatsApp due to insufficient space on your phone, try to clear Google Play Store’s cache and data: Go to your phone’s Settings, then tap Apps & notifications > App info > Google Play Store > Storage > CLEAR CACHE.
What happens when you delete WhatsApp?
Deleting WhatsApp will clear all the chat records on your phone. You won’t be able to open WhatsApp and access the previously received messages. Even your backups on iCloud (for iPhone) and Google Drive (Android) will be deleted, and you will not be able to restore them when you reactivate your account.